Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College

N.G.G.O. Colony Post, Vattamalaipalayam Estd. 1994 Ownership: Private
Affilated To: Anna University

Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College

SNR Sons Charitable Trust has a reputation of four and half decades for education and medical services. Seventeen institutions consisting of Engineering, Polytechnic, Arts and Science, Dental and Paramedical colleges in addition to Higher Secondary Schools are managed by the trust catering to 15000 students mentored by 3000 faculty. The trust has been successfully managing a 750 - bedded Multispecialty Hospital since 1975 with multiple specializations in Oncology, Neurology, Cardiology and others.

Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College (SREC), Coimbatore established in the year 1994 by SNR Sons Charitable Trust is one of the 17 institutions managed by the trust. SREC is an autonomous institution offering 9 Undergraduate programmes in the disciplines of Aeronautical, Biomedical, Civil, Mechanical, Electronics and Communication, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Instrumentation, Information Technology and Computer Science and Engineering. The institution offers nine Post Graduate programmes in Engineering and Technology with specializations of Software Engineering, Power Electronics and Drives, Manufacturing Engineering, VLSI Design, Computer Science and Engineering , Embedded System Technologies, Control and Instrumentation Engineering, Thermal Engineering and Nanoscience and Technology, in addition to MBA.


  • To develop into a leading world class Technological University consisting of Schools of Excellence in various disciplines with a co-existent Centre for Engineering Solutions Development for world-wide clientele.


To provide all necessary inputs to the students for them to grow into knowledge engineers and scientists attaining.

  • Excellence in domain knowledge- practice and theory.
  • Excellence in co-curricular and Extra curricular talents.
  • Excellence in character and personality.

Courses Offered:-

Undergraduate Courses:-

  • BE Computer Science Engineering

  • BE Civil Engineering

  • BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering

  • BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering

  • BE Electronics and Communication Engineering

  • BE Aeronautical Engineering

  • BE Mechanical Engineering

  • BE Information Technology

  • BE Biomedical Engineering

  • BE Fashion Technology

Postgraduate courses:-

  • M.E Power Electronics and Drives

  • M.E Computer Science and Engineering

  • M.E Manufacturing Engineering

  • M.E Embedded Systems Technologies

  • M.E VLSI

  • M.E Thermal Engineering

  • M.E Nanoscience and Technology

  • M.E Control and Instrumentation Engineering

  • Master of Business Administration

Tamil Nadu
N.G.G.O. Colony Post, Vattamalaipalayam
Anna University
Established On
Average Fee